top of page
  • Writer's pictureCate

Music to My Ears

Or books in this case! I am a huge fan of audiobooks, having listened to them over my family's numerous road trips and now as I transit around Vancouver. I hope to share some of my favorite audiobooks with you all, as well as my favorite narrators. I may also take the opportunity to share some of my own narrations with you as I go!


My reviews will include a synopsis, of course, along with critiques on both the book, but primarily on the narration. I will give my two-sense on the strengths and weaknesses of the audiobook's narration and how it contributes to the flow of the story. I might occasionally critique my own narration or at least the process of audiobook narrating, and would really appreciate feedback from my followers on my own narration.


Along with comprehension benefits for new readers, audiobooks are engaging and help make the book come a bit more alive for its listener.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page